Book Online The Orchha Home-stay , Get Instant Confirmation
Check-In Nights    
Logo Friends of Orchha

Qui sommes-nous ?

Friends of Orchha est une organisation à but non-lucratif engagée dans la création d'emplois liés au tourisme, à la préservation de l'environnement des sites historiques comme Orchha et à la promotion d'échanges culturels entre visiteurs et habitants. Des discussions avec un groupe de femmes d'un quartier pauvre d'Orchha ont donné naissance à l'idée d'établir l'Orchha Home-Stay, une entreprise sociale qui, d'une part, génère des revenus et des biens pour des familles vivant en dessous du seuil de pauvreté et, d'autre part, offre une riche expérience culturelle aussi bien aux visiteurs qu'aux habitants.

Quelques individus ainsi que des organisations d'entraide assurent son financement. L'organisation est guidée par un groupe de 'sept sages' venant d'Orchha, Jhansi, Bhopal et Delhi. Si vous partagez les buts de l'organisation et souhaitez en faire partie, envoyez-nous un courriel, s’il vous plaît. Vous serez la/le bienvenu(e) dans notre Assemblée Générale qui se tiennent chaque année à Orchha.

Asha D'Souza et Louk Vreeswijk, un couple indo/suisse-néerlandais, ont fondé cette organisation lors de leur départ de Genève pour Orchha en 2006. Asha, née au Madhya Pradesh, est sociologue et travaille depuis de nombreuses années au niveau international dans la gestion des projets de développement. Louk est anthropologue et réalisateur de films documentaires. Il a un intérêt marqué pour l'art, l'artisanat et la culture indienne. A présent, Asha et Louk vivent à Almora mais continue à gérer le home-stay avec l'aide de trois employés: Romi Samele, manager du Home-stay, et Ramsevak Valmiki et Jumna Prajapati qui s'assurent que les chambres et sanitatires sont en bon ordre pour recevoir les visiteurs.

Liens

Bandeau
English
Bandeau
English

Book Online The Orchha Home-stay , Get Instant Confirmation
Check-In Nights    
Logo Friends of Orchha

About us

Friends of Orchha is a registered non-profit organisation working in Madhya Pradesh, India on creating livelihoods linked to tourism, preserving the environment of heritage sites like Orchha and promoting cultural exchange between visitors and locals. Interaction with a group of women from a poor neighbourhood of Orchha was the spark that led to the creation of Orchha Home-stay, a social enterprise that creates incomes and assets for families below poverty line while providing a rich cultural experience for both visitors and hosts.

The activities of the organisation are financed by individuals and by a few other development aid agencies. Friends of Orchha, registered as Orchha Mitra Vikas Samiti is guided by a Managing Committee of seven persons from Orchha, Jhansi, Bhopal and Delhi. If you share the aims of our organisation and wish to join us, please send us an e-mail. We will be happy to welcome you and have you participate in the Annual General Meeting held in Orchha.

The organisation was founded by Asha D'Souza and Louk Vreeswijk, an Indo/Swiss - Dutch couple, who moved from Geneva to Orchha in 2006. Asha, was born in Madhya Pradesh. She is a sociologist with several years of international experience in the management of development projects. Louk is an anthropologist and documentary film-maker with a keen interest in Indian arts, crafts and culture. They now live in Almora but continue to look after the home-stay and are in daily contact with the staff in Orchha - Romi Samele who manages the home-stay and the youth centre and Ramsevak Valmiki and Jumna Prajapati who do the house-keeping of the home-stay.

Links

Banner
Français